State Bar Events

Events listed below are sponsored by the Court, the State Bar or one of its committees.

State Bar Committee meetings and events are subject to change. To confirm a meeting date and time, contact the Committee chairperson or the State Bar Office.

If you have questions regarding registration contact Kathy Henning at henningk@wvbar.org.

Event Date Meeting Location City State Registration
Veterans and Military Affairs Committee Meeting Tue, 12/11/2018 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Probate Law Committee Meeting Thu, 12/13/2018 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Family Law Committee Meeting Fri, 12/14/2018 - 11:30am Charleston WV Register Now
IOLTA Advisory Committee Meeting Tue, 12/18/2018 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Legal Services for the Poor Committee Meeting Thu, 12/20/2018 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Government Lawyers Committee Meeting Tue, 01/08/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Unlawful Practice of Law Committee Meeting Thu, 01/10/2019 - 9:00am Charleston WV Register Now
Do’s and Don’ts of Litigating in State and Federal Courts in West Virginia - VIDEO CONFERENCE ATTENDANCE Tue, 01/15/2019 - 9:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Do’s and Don’ts of Litigating in State and Federal Courts in West Virginia - LIVE ATTENDANCE Tue, 01/15/2019 - 9:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Lawyers Fund for Client Protection Committee Meeting Wed, 01/30/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Veterans and Military Affairs Committee Meeting Tue, 03/19/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
2019 West Virginia State Bar Annual Meeting Sun, 04/07/2019 - 8:00am 300 Court Street Charleston WV Register Now

Board Meetings

Event Date Meeting Location City State
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Fri, 01/11/2019 - 11:00am 320 Market Street Parkersburg WV
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Sun, 04/07/2019 - 11:00am 300 Court Street Charleston WV